Statement “STOP THE WAR!”

Gaza! World outrage!

Israel cannot follow acting with complete impunity with the silence of Europe as accomplice.

“Stop immediately the horrendous actions of the fanatic jihadist in Iraq and other countries”.

“Stop the immense and bloody business of armament”.

“Stop war, terror, inhuman conditions of life”

It’s time of “We, the Peoples…”!

Let’s join our voices and efforts to stop worldwide outrageous and morally intolerable confrontations, that render children and civilians victims of extreme and blind violence; to confront terror effectively; to immediately end the nuclear threat; to end a system that results in widening social inequalities, with unjust appropriation of common goods of Humanity and Earth, with such conditions of poverty that thousands of human beings die every day of hunger and deprivation; a world in which the environmental care is selfishly forgiven and irreversible damage can be caused to the quality of life in all the planet.

Let us join in a global outrage asking to urgently redress the present governance at planetary scale, resulting in the rebirth of a United Nations System with the objectives so well enshrined in the Charter: “We, the peoples… have resolved to save the succeeding generations from the horror of the war”. We need to build and instill the culture of peace both individually and globally. In the meantime, as one immediate measure, a relevant group of women and men would have the popular support and that of some leaders in order to accurately put into practice actions of mediation for an all-sides-respected cease-fire and initiation of well directed and conclusive peace processes.

They will start as well urgent endeavours to better share resources and start reducing the present social disparities; to adopt the most urgent initiatives concerning ecological conditions; to ensure the progressive building of a new governance guided by democratic and participatory principles, in order to make possible the transition from an economy based on speculation, production delocalization and war to a knowledge based economy for a human development, leading to a dignified life for all and taking fully into account the living conditions on Earth; moving from a secular culture of imposition, domination and violence to a culture of encounter, dialogue, conciliation, alliance, mutual respect and peace.

From force to word: this is the real challenge of the twenty first century.

“We, the peoples…” have been invisible throughout history, fearful, silent, isolated and marginalized. Now we can express ourselves freely. We can participate. We know the Earth as a whole. Every human being is able to think, to imagine, to create! The moment to invent the future and implement a new paradigm has arrived. A new era with world consciousness and world citizenship, with gender equality and vision of the future is before us. And “We, the peoples…” are resolved to take in our hands the reins of the common destiny.

“We, the peoples…. We are all Gaza. We are all victims of aggressed and we are all part of the population victims –in Iraq, Syria, Central Africa….

Join your voice and efforts… and the power of the very few will be, in a historical shift, the power of the very many!

If you agree, sign it and transmit it, and translate it into your language!


Federico Mayor. President of the Foundation for a Culture of Peace and Former Director General of UNESCO.

Rigoberta Menchú.  Nobel Peace Prize Ambasador Anwarul Chowdhury Former under Secretary General and High Representative of U.N.

Mario Soares. Former President of Portugal.

Ivo Slaus. Honorory President of the World Academy of Art and Science.

Heitor Gurgulino. President of the World Academy of Art and Science.

Gary Jacobs. Chief Executive Officer of the World Academy of Arts and Science.

Ernesto Samper. Former President of Colombia.

Pedro Casaldàliga. Bishop Emeritus from São Félix do Araguaia – MT – BRASIL

Juan José Tamayo. Director of the Chair of Theology and Science of the Religions. University Carlos III of Madrid.

Ingeborg Breines. Copresident of the International Peace Bureau.

Roberto Savio. Journalist and founder of International Press Service.

François de Bernard. President of GERM.

Clare Short. Former Secretary of State for International Development, UK.

Henning Zierok. President of Gesellschaft Kultur des Friedens, Tübingen.

José Antonio Martín Pallín. Fiscal. Judge Emeritus of Supreme Court of Spain.

Miguel Ángel Moratinos. Former Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation of Spain.

Ismail Seralgeldin.  Director of the Alexandria Library. Egypt.

José Ramón Cervera Grau. International Committee of Defense of Humanity.

Baltasar Garzón. Former Judge. President of Fundación Internacional Baltasar Garzón.

Eduardo Galeano. Writer.

Sofía Gandarias. Painter.

Enrique Barón. Former President of European Parliament.

Ricardo Díez Hotchleitner. President of Honor of the Club of Rome.

Luis García Montero. Writer, poet.

Ignacio Ramonet. Journalist.

Juan José Téllez Rubio. Writer and journalist.

Ana Barrero. Foundation for a Culture of Peace. Vicepresident AIPAZ

Rodolfo Benito Valenciano. Secretario Confederal de Estudios de CCOOPresidente Fundación 1 de Mayo

Manuel Dios Diz. Presidente del Seminario Galego de Educacion para a Paz.

Félix González Argüelles, Secretario de Administración y Recursos de MCA UGT y Director de la Fundación Anastasio de Gracia Fitel

Irene Proaño

Beatriz Ruiz Rodríguez

Albert Figueras i Suñé. Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona

Àngels Alorda Martí

Ignacio Bolaños Departamento de Psicología Clínica. Facultad de Psicología. Instituto de Mediación y Gestión de Conflictos (IMEDIA) UCM

Marta Kallmeyer

Cristina Penalva Pastor.  Productora y Guionista de Radio en la Ruah, Radio de la Universidad de Alcalá. Presidenta del Ateneo de Alcalá, aprendiz de poeta.

Concha Reina

Plataforma per la Pau Lloret

Mercè Perelló Coderch

Elena Sebastiá

Miguel A. Casado Arroyo. Profesor

M Carme Bernat Montero. Activista a favor de la Paz i de los Derechos Humanos

Susana Iñiguez Ramos

Antoni Tur Torres

Anna G. Reig

Francisco Martínez Romero

Nancy Sola Uthurry

Montserrat Ponsa Tarres

Alfonso Rodríguez Fidalgo

Alfons Sánchez

José Amento y Alonso. Profesor universitario, escrito, asociado al Foro Ético, librepensador, progresista de izquierdas

Marta Canadas

Pepe Petos

Francisco Sánchez Rodríguez

Heidi López

Luis de Elche

José Mora Galiana (PhD)

Ángel Catena. Fotoperiodista

Patricia Solano Aláez

Aurora Unturbe Fernández

Montserrat Massip Bonet

Matilde Castillo Martín

Asuncion Navarro

Maria Redondo Gomez

Pedro Mª Uruñuela Nájera. Inspector de Educación

Martha Herrera. Periodista argentina radicada en Australia

María Pato Rodríguez. Presidenta Asociación Eleanor Roosevelt

Alfredo Hernando Fernández

Ana Ferrer Torres

Carmen Albéniz Alberdi

José-Juan Chicón. Periodista. Ex-Secretario General de la Asociación de la Prensa de Aragón

Ruper Ormaza

María Jesús Gómez Bartolomé

Socorro Mendez Flores

Alberto Zaragozá Borrás

María Teresa Medrano Heredia

Marc Prat. Català. Ciutadà universal compromès amb la pau

Claudia María Castro Villegas

Rosa Adell Milián

María Mercedes Martínez Montes



Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Google photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Conectando a %s